Saline Environmental Commission

About the Environmental Commission

The Saline Environmental Commission is a group of appointed citizens with the shared vision of educating and advising residents, officials and city staff on environmental issues. We will also seek opportunities to collaborate with other regional agencies, recruit volunteers to participate in environmental activities and advocate for ideas and concepts which conserve resources.

Environmental Commission meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month, 7:00 pm at City Hall. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend.

If you have questions about the commission or would like to speak with a member, please contact Aimee Bloom.

2020 Commission Members

  • Luke Schmerberg - Chairperson

  • Terry Branoff - Vice Chairperson - Social Media

  • Bruce Westlake - Website

  • Elizabeth Hillgren - Rain Gardens

  • Kory Zhao - Commissioner

  • Linda TerHaar - Commissioner

  • James Dell'Orco - Saline City Council liaison

  • Steve Wyzgoski, Staff Liaison

  • Chris Shonk, Recording Secretary

Enviromental Commission Booth